# Mac (Sequoia) Erasing Presets?

**URL:** <https://forum.bome.com/t/mac-sequoia-erasing-presets/7622>\
**Category:** Bome Products\
**Created:** [October 29, 2025, 11:19pm UTC](https://forum.bome.com/t/mac-sequoia-erasing-presets/7622 "2025-10-29T23:19:26Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 2

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![SteveC](https://forum.bome.com/user_avatar/forum.bome.com/stevec/32/8250_2.png) [@SteveC](https://forum.bome.com/u/SteveC)\
**Post date:** [October 29, 2025, 11:48pm UTC](https://forum.bome.com/t/mac-sequoia-erasing-presets/7622/2 "2025-10-29T23:48:16Z")

</div>

Strange. Is it:

1. Losing the aliases
2. Changing the routing
3. Deleting the project file

For situation 1, the aliases are kept in a .bmts file as described [here](https://forum.bome.com/t/bome-software-settings-files/4172).

For 2, if you are using global variables, they all default to a value of 0 when the project file is opened unless you set them to some non-zero value as part of opening the project. Variables are not persistent when you close and re-open the project file.

For 3, maybe something in your system startup routines are erasing the .bmtp file. Try moving it to a different folder to see if that fixes it. Or make sure, that it is opening the project file in the correct folder.

I can’t imaging anything else that would mess things up.

Steve Caldwell  
Bome Customer Care

* * *
_Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz_

---

_[View the full topic](https://forum.bome.com/t/mac-sequoia-erasing-presets/7622)._
