Akai Apc Key 25 knob two component to Fader style

Good day all,

I been working on Akai APC 25 using a lot of code around here trying not to make a new thread but i and hitting a wall and could use some help.

I cant get my Knobs to change behavior from Two component to fader style
I Use FL Studio and when trying to set the knobs so it only see 1 or 127 this is not desired. Trying to set right knob to one bit turns.

Turning right will go up 1,2,3,4,5,7,8,9,10,1A,1B,1C,1D,…
Turning left goes down 1D,1C,1B,1A,10,9,8,7,6…

I thought

ga=ga+1

if ga<=127 then ga=127
if ga<=0 then ga=0

would work but I am a super beginner

Can anyone Help me out?

AKAI_APC_KEY25_TEST_TEMPLATE.bmtp (40.6 KB)

Hi and welcome to the Bome community!

Hi, I don’t have a MK2. I have a MK1 which I think has the same CC numbers 48-55. What is the expected output in ‘two component mode’ and the expected output in ‘fader mode’. Are you trying to talk to a DAW as a Mackie MCU device?

I assume you want to use note 98 (62 hex) to put it into and out of shift mode based on your translators although it doesn’t look like you are changing the ‘Knobs’ preset.

I assume that the translators you want to affect without shift is preset 2 and with shift is preset 6.

In my case my MK 1 controller sends value of 7F for both note on and note off so I changed it to qq so this it would work with both mine and your controller.

I also added aliases as it will become more flexible if you move to other platforms.

You can learn more about aliases from this tutorial.

Also on presets 2,5, and 6, I set the MIDI device select for input ‘My APC Key 25’ and output ‘My Application’

For more information about device selection, see this tutorial.

Once you tell me what output you want with shift and without shift, I should be able to help further.

AKAI_APC_KEY25_TEST_TEMPLATE–sjc.bmtp (41.2 KB)

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz

Thank you for your reply sir.