Controling headamp gain on behringer X Air via midi sys ex

Hello All,

So i have been looking into using midi translator to enable me to control the headamp gains on a XR18. It seems to be possible by using OSC vis midi sysex. Im using the Sysex OSC Generator and taking the hex string and using it as a output in midi translator.

To be honest im not an expert when it comes to sysex and im not quite sure how to get this working.

Is it a case of setting up a seperate hex string output for every step of the -12 - +20 range being controled by a different midi CC input? Also how do i differentiate between the mixer channels in the hex string?

Any help would be greatly appriciated.

Best,

George

I guess I would need to OSC message and the resulting SysEX it generates.

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz

Hey Steve,

Thanks for the reply.

So the X32/XAir OSC protocol is expalined here. The OSC message for the headamp gain adjustment for mixer channel 1 is: /headamp/01/gain [-12 - +20] , which apparently translates to hex string F0 00 20 32 32 2F 68 65 61 64 61 6D 70 2F 31 32 2F 67 61 69 6E 20 2D 31 32 F7.

I generated this via the sysex tool in my first post.

George

Hi
Im a bit confused…and missing something
I use a panel in gig performer 4 to to control my iem mix. They have osc supported so it was super simple although they havent solved any easy feedback path but its bot a showstopper
So how can sysex possibly control osc? Ie without a masthead or address/support?
This util sounds pretty interesting :slight_smile:

EDIT: ok i see its a middle man doing the work. Nice tool…thanks for the inf. A lot of work though compared to an osc extension for mtp :wink:

OK, so the key bytes to look at in the above message is shown below as oo pp and qq

F0 00 20 32 32 2F 68 65 61 64 61 6D 70 2F 31 32 2F 67 61 69 6E 20 oo pp qq F7