DAW to VST Host configure

Okay, pure noob here and I am completely confused.
My setup is this:
DAW computer running Nuendo and Studio One
VST Host computer running VEP in standalone mode.
A third computer running Waves eMotion LV1 (not really needed much for midi control)

I want to setup a ton of VST instruments in a VEP template and have many DAW midi tracks triggering VST instruments in VEP over network. The audio returns come back into the DAW.
Obviously need more than 1 Midi port and 16 channels to set it up the way I want.

I blindly bought a bunch of Bome products trying to figure out.

• 1 (5 license) copy of Bome Network Pro
  • 2 copies of Unlimited Virtual Ports addon
  • 1 copy of Midi Translator Pro

What do I need to do and how do I set it up? I am totally confused.
Thanks

Hi and welcome to the community and thanks for your purchase!

I guess I would need to know a little more but I’m thinking your DAW’s will likely be the sources of MIDI tracks that you will send to your VST host which will select the various instruments you want to sound. The sound will go out your VST Host to your eMotion LVL1 mixer which would then send the final mix to wherever you want it to go.

For any MIDI track coming out of your DAW computer (track information) you will likely need Virtual MIDI Ports created set up to go to your VST computer. Alternatively, if a given instrument is only on one MIDI channel you could get up to 16 instruments using a single MIDI port as each MIDI port can support 16 channels. For multi timber instruments, you will probably be using more than one MIDI channel on the same MIDI port.

The VST computer would monitor each track as a separate instrument for use with the VST plugin you want and send the audio out to your LVL1 Mixer.

You could have a separate control MIDI port that can be used between your DAW and VST computer to control switching instruments (or alternatively use a MIDI controller).