Dead end with Resolve and Windows

Hi, I’m just bought a Samson md13, really cheap. I’ve been using midi-translator with my FCB1010 10 years ago! to make live looping. And now I lost my license. So, I see 59€ Ok if it works… But I’m having a hard time to even configure the slider or the volume control. Can’t find tutorials, and all is code code code. I’m not a coder, I’m a filmmaker. Can’t believe there is not even a simple guide. I want to do simple things, mouse caption is not working(great utility).
I will happy to pay the 59€ if there was some community, presets or something like that to assign my pads, knobs and scrolls to pre-programed utilities. But, right now, its too much raw stuff.
Also I was wonder to set the crossfader (1-127) ass gamepad throttle and I’m in the same dead-end.
There is not any other translate/program so advance, stable… But we still in the same square, no user friendly for most of big programs as we where 15 years ago.
I got a community of filmmakers, that they could will to pay 20€ + cheap interface for program to control their davinci… as people can use in lightroom.
But 59€ right now it’s crazy + spent weeks learning to code it.

Hi and welcome to the community!

The Bome MIDI Translator Pro tutorials are all located here. There are about 40 of them. You can search for what you want to do. They are all very short and fast moving and most have links to the example files that were used in the tutorial. If they move too fast for you and you can’t figure a given function out, then I’m happy to help.