Dealing with accidental double/duplicate midi messages

Hi all, I’m new to Bome Midi Translator.

One of the things I’m trying to accomplish has to do with my foot controller, an FCB1010, which I use to control rackspace/instrument changes in a live setting (several times a song). The FCB sends out a single PC message in order to move forward a rackspace/song part. Ocassionally, for whatever reason, the FCB1010 sends out two consecutive midi messages on a single button press. I’m assuming either because I’m accidentally double tapping the button or because I’m holding the button down for too long. Either way, this is not ideal because when it double taps, it will send me past the rackspace I need and onto the next one (for example, coming from the verse, I’ll try to change sounds for the prechorus and a double tap will put me on the chorus rack.)

I’ve seen my issue/use case talked about tangentially on the forum in different iterations but I don’t think I’ve seen a solution that fits my use case. I’ve seen suggestions to have Bome ignore every other duplicate message, which is not good becuase most of the time, I’m only sending one PC command as intended. I’ve also seen suggestions involving a timer to recognize duplicate messages within a certian timeframe as a double click in which case to send an alternate message different from a single click. This would be useful, however I believe the way it’s set up is for Bome to not perform any action until the timer is up, and I need an instantaneous reaction on the first message sent, rather than waiting for a timer to run its course.