Demoing BMT Pro, need help manipulating Linnstrument channel output

Hi everyone, I’m new to the Bome community and I’m currently demoing Bome in search of a solution. I’m trying to fully utilize the two different splits of the a Linnstrument controller (MPE device) in Ableton Live, but due to the way Live handles MPE data, I am having trouble accomplishing what I need.

The Linnstrument has two splits: a Left split, consisting of a Main channel set to Ch1 (for program change, basic CC data, etc) and seven per-note channels set to Ch2-8 for rotating through note messages (with accompanying strike and release velocity, pressure, timbre as CC74, and per-note pitch bend). The Right split works the same way, but its Main channel is Ch16 and its note channels are Ch9-15.

What I need is for the these two splits to appear as two different MIDI devices in Live’s preferences… with one additional tweak: converting everything that is transmitted on Ch16 from the Linnstrument’s Right Split to appear on Ch1 in the new virtual MIDI device.

Here it is laid out clearly in steps:

• BMT 1 (Linnstrument Left Split)
    • Allow ONLY Linnstrument Ch1-8 data to pass
    • Send to Virtual Out (Ch1-8)
  • BMT 2 (Linnstrument Right Split)
    • Allow ONLY Linnstrument Ch9-16 data to pass
    • Convert Linnstrument’s Ch16 data to appear on Ch1 on BMT 2
    • Send to Virtual Out (Ch1 and Ch9-15)

Said another way:

• Duplicate the output from the Linnstrument to Virtual Outs BMT 1 and BMT 2
    • For BMT 1, block transmission of any data from the Linnstrument on Ch9-16
    • For BMT 2, block transmission of any data from the Linnstrument on Ch1-8
      • After that step, for BMT 2, convert Ch16 data to appear on Ch1 in the BMT 2 Virtual Out