FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM Input/Output Mode Template

Hello there! I am completely new to the Bome MIDI translator, and very excited about its possibilities. I am using the FCB1010 to control my live rig in Gig Performer 4, and would like to use Bome software to better synchronize Gig Performer with my FCB1010 (footswitch on/off indicators, LED display, etc.). I know that there have been existing projects doing something similar to me, for example the review posted by Steven Caldwell that features the I/O mode of the EurekaPROM. I am wondering if there are any templates or demos out there that anyone would be willing to share with me, so that I will not have to reinvent the wheel. Thanks so much in advance for any support you can offer! -Gordon

Hi @Gordon.Crean ,

Drop me an email. I have one started but it is far from complete. I can send it to you for personal use only (not to be shared) for a modest fee. I spent quite a few hours setting this up so I need to recover some costs.

It currently has some bank management and display only of the 7 Segment and not the Pedal or upper area LED.s If you make substantial changes and want to share or sell the final version. I can sell you the rights to the template to do that for a bit more. Right now the pedals don’t send any data but just update the 7 segment display which is the hardest part of the programming. Sending Data and updating pedal LED’s is much easier.

I also set it up so that one of the expression pedals updates the 7 segment with it values when moved. It has 2 banks but with the structure, adding more banks would pretty easy.