Info Midi map with Serato DJ

Hi,

I'm a new user and i'm a newbie about the MIDI code and I'm trying to learn new things

Im a DJ and I use Serato DJ Pro as software.

I would like to midi map some functions to my mixer, but there is something that I've still not understood.

First think I would like to know if is possible to midi map a button to use it with "one click" for a function and a "double click" for a second function

Let me know if you can help and if you need more information about Serato, its midi code and the hardware I would like to midi map

Thanks for your help

Tony

Hi Tony, and welcome to the forum!

Indeed we can use different "gestures" like single tap, double tap, tap and hold to send different MIDI messages (or keystrokes).   I think the success of this will be largely dependant on what Serato DJ allows.  What mixer do you have?  I have  a Pioneer DDJ-SB3 and although I've been successful in MIDI mapping with other MIDI software, I've had troubles with Serato DJ primarily because:

1) Serato DJ seems to want a direct connection with the USB port and I have trouble using virtual MIDI ports with it.

2) Serato DJ seems to be a hybrid MIDI and HID USB port so I beleive some mappings are not MIDI. For instance I cannot control the LED's of Track-3 and Track-4 no matter what the DDJ-SB3 documentation says.

See the below post for an example of using gestures:

https://www.bome.com/support/kb/double-tap-midi-input

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz

hi! first of all thanks for your reply and your welcome. I\'m Italian, so i\'m sorry if I don\'t speak english very well

Let me say that I was searching to the entire internet, asking questions on forums to find information about midi map with Serato, but this is the best answer and information I had so far and I hope to find some solutions about what I would like to do and learning!