Mapping faders Akai APC40 to NI Maschine mixer

Been spending some time to find a way to have the faders of my akai apc40 mk2 as mixer controller for NI maschine’s software mixer. When i start the learn function in maschine all the faders of the APC40mk2 send out cc7.
I can t figure out how to make maschine learn separate assignments for every fader. I was wondering why bitwig and ableton see the faders as separate controllerknobs and maschine does not. Is this where Bome software could help?
Are there any users that were able to get this working with Bome? I am not very experienced with midi cc’s……
The demo of Bome is a bit overwhelming for me……

Hope someone can give me some input on this.

Thanks
Kind regards Jane

Hi and welcome to the Bome community!

My guess is your Maschine cannot determine MIDI channel as the APC-40 sends the faders all on CC7 but on a different MIDI channel.

Please find the attached project file. It has a single translator, that converts the first faders to CC0-CC7 on MIDI Channel 1 and the master fader which is CC14 to CC8 on MIDI channel 1. I’m sure your Maschine will have an easier time learning this.

I set up my aliases as follows, but you will want to adjust your output to your Maschine instead of Bome MIDI Translator Virtual Port. (I don’t have a Maschine).

You can learn more about aliases from this tutorial.

For the first 8 faders we don’t use rules but we convert the incoming MIDI channel (which I set to variable oo), to the outgoing cc but we retain the value (qq). We send everything on MIDI Channel 1

For the master fader, it sends CC14 on MIDI channel 1 so I simply use a rule to convert CC14 to CC8 but leave the output on MIDI channel 1. Again we pass the value of qq through.

APC-40-Fader-Conversion.bmtp (1.1 KB)

There are a lot of tutorials on how to use Bome MIDI Translator Pro. I invite you to take a look here.