Moving Head Pan and Tilt with PS4 Controller

Hello All,

I am pretty new to Midi and Bome. I got some things that worked out but now I face a Wall.
I am the Grandma3 Console and Bome Translator Pro.
I want to use a Playstation 4 Controller and the two sticks to control Pan and Tilt.
Inside of GM3 everything is set up but I have some troubles with the right Translators.

Since the Sticks are not endless I want to send the last Midi Signal 127 over and over again to keep “scrolling” (Pan left - right, Tilt up- down).
I found this question a lot but haven’t found the best solution.
I tried it with Timers but I seem to miss something.

In the End I want to have “zones” on the stick that give out more signals or less depending on the degree of the stick. To tilt/Pan “faster” or “slower” and keep going once I reached 127.

I thought about dividing the Timer Repeat Time depending on the “speed zone” on the stick between 64 and 127. But I don’t get it to work without also sending Control Changes outside of the repeating timer.

Right now the timer is good when I hold on 127. (I used 1 Timer with 2 Notes with 125 and 127 to trick GM3 into thinking it is a new signal), but everytime I change the Note with the Stick it sends Signal out. Which is doubling my signals.

Does maybe somebody tried this once before and has some help? I seem to be missing something fundamental.

Thank you,
kind regards

Interesting, How did you get your PS4 controller to send MIDI?

What does GMA3 need in the way of MIDI signals to Pan and Tilt or are you using some other outgoing action.

Perhaps if you were to share your current MT Pro file, I could help further.

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz

Hello Steve,