MPC Live hardware / Set up a DAW Controller with missing Controller Messages

Hi
I’m a completly newbie in programming Midi and it needed a long time to come the result, … if I really want to use a controller how its necessary, I have to do it for myself!
I’m a bit nervous, because I couldn’t find a similar post that anyone is trying to setup an Akai MPC or Force for playing without any Software!;I found someone who decoding Akai Fire Controllers Midi Implementation to set it up with a useful Midi mapping, including RGB support!
This guy is a profi!
Okay, I have an Idea to figure out the Implementation for the MPC Live that I can compare and implement / translate missing functionality!

1. I will try to look what is outcoming from the MPC Live!

To compare I will use the MPC Live in Controller Mode to control the MPC Software! I hope
there is a DAW support and I can Monitor the outgoing messages too, so perhaps ts more easy for me to see what messages are missing!
Till now I didn’t any program midi! I read about, … would be nice to get support from you!? I’m really happy to have the Midi Translator Pro and the Bomebox!

Greetings grom Germany

Hi, and welcome to the Bome Forum!

For testing before you decide to purchase, you can always download the the trial version of Bome MIDI Translator Pro It is fully functional except it times out every 20 minutes.

You can define the MPC Live device and other MIDI devices as incoming in the project file and monitor the messages they send with the log window. You can also set up MIDI thru paths so you can monitor MIDI traffic in both directions with your MPC live software (on any DAW). I’m assuming however that the software will allow you to define different than the default MPC Live hardware ports as input as you would need the software to talk to MPC controller via virtual MIDI ports.

I’m here to help if you are stuck with something.

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care