Oxygen Pro 25 in FL Studio. How to split the signal?

Hi, I’m using an M-audio Oxygen Pro 25 in FL Studio. I saw a similar post called ‘Splitting output to unlock channels’ here on the forum (see 'SuperTRev’s discussion), but I’m new to BOME, and I’m confused on how to do it.
Can someone simplify the process of how to do it and break down what’s actually happening to help me solve the problem?
I’m pretty sure MTP can work for me l, but before I buy, I’d like to get it working on the trial version.
Thanks in advance!

Hi and welcome to the Bome community!

Could you clarify what you are wanting to do? Do you want a split keyboard, each half going into a different MIDI channel in FL Studio?

Or maybe with a 25 key keyboard, you just want to switch to different FLStudio tracks with pushing a button on your keyboard?

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz

Sorry. No, I’m trying to have my pads locked to play drums on one channel and have the keys always play on another channel. The problem is, if you lock the drums to one channel, FL Studio doesn’t know how to handle the keys. It doesn’t separate the two and won’t allow you to play them independently. FL studio only has one port for the keys and the drums. I think I need another port.

OK, so you want your controller to look like 2 separate controllers each having their own port. One port for the pads, another for the keys. This can be done if the pads and keys send different MIDI messages. We can route the pads to one FL Studio port for the drums and the keys to another FL Studio port for the keys.