Problems with Akai MPD 226 Pads

Hello everybody,
I’m new to bome and this site, because I have problems with the MPD226/Ableton and even Akai won’t help me.
What I want to do:
I want to use the Akai Pads for Guitar Effects in Ableton Live Lite to toggle on and off.

The Problem:
If I set Akai Pads in their software on “Toggle” the LED movement on/off is like I want, but in Ableton I have to press twice to turn it on and twice to turn it off again.
If I set Akai Pads in their software on “Momentary” the function in Ableton is like I want (decice on/off like a toggle) but the LED movement is momentary as well and doesn’t stay on.

Best solution for me:
Trigger a Pad =>PAD LED and Device in Ableton goes on
Trigger the same Pad again => PAD LED and Device in Ableton goes off
Trigger another Pad => previous triggered Pad = PAD LED/Ableton Device turn off

Since 1 week I’ve tried everthing I could but it doesn’t work. I’ve tried with MIDI OX and Bome.
Because I’m a newbie in MIDI translation I don’t really know how that works.
I have mapped something but I think it has no effect in Ableton.
I don’t know when BOME is active. Has it to be open or does it translate even if it’s closed???
Till now I have only the trial version, because if I can’t everything run like I want I don’t want to spend money for a “maybe”.

Now in this forum is my last chance, otherwise I have to send the MPD 226 back…

Hope someone could help me as simple as possible.

Kind regards

Hi, and welcome!

I suspect you will want to select momentary mode for your pads but since Ableton Live does not set back LED feedback as you want, you will probably need to control the LED feedback in MT Pro.