Renewed Vision ProPresenter 7 to Waves SuperRack Performer MIDI Conversion

Thanks to anyone who can assist, I am extremely new to MIDI and could use as Buch help as I can get.
I have a Church Lyric software call ProPresenter 7 on a Mac Studio and Waves SuperRack Performer on a Mac Mini.
I have established MIDI Output from the PP7 Mac Studio over the LAN to the Waves Mac Mini.
Waves doesn’t recognize the MIDI commands from PP7.
This is what I got back from Waves Tech Support.

Being so new to Midi in general and Bome, I would be willing to pay to get the correct solution implemented. Again, thanks in advance for your time and assistance.

Hi and welcome to the Bome community!

Yes, converting notes to Program Changes is quite simple with Bome MIDI Translator Pro.

Please find the attached example. The single translator takes any note-on on MIDI channel one and converts it to a Program Change of the same number on MIDI Channel one. I’m using aliases in Bome MIDI Translator Virtual Ports for both receiving from Pro Presenter and sending to Waves. You will need to set up your applications to send and receive from these virtual ports. They will likely show up as ‘BMT 1’ on your system.

Here is how I have the aliases set up.

You can learn more about aliases from this tutorial.

Since you are sending across your network, you might be using RTP-MIDI. A great alternative would be to use Bome Network Pro as the connection process between computers is generally much easier and usually automatic if you set up Bome Network to auto accept connections.

PP7-to-Waves-Note-to-PC.bmtp (993 Bytes)

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz

Steve, thank you for all of this information.

Since I need the MIDI Conversation and I need to transmit it over a LAN, would it be best to go with the BomeBox?