RME 12mic gain control from FaderfoxEC4 - CC to SysEx translation

Hi I’m quite new to Midi and Bome and would appreciate a some advice getting a cc message from FaderfoxEC4 to RME 12mic( sysEx). I’ve read a few similar threads but nothing quite answers my questions. I am only after basic gain control for 24 remote channels and feel like I’m quite close but would like some pointers to make sure I’m heading in the best direction.

At the moment my midi routing is
Faderfox EC4 to translator in
translator out to virtual port in
virutal port out to UFX+ Midi 3 (this is the Midi over Madi stream on optical connection)

For example the Faderfox message for chnl 1 incrementing 1db is BO 00 00, B0 00 01, B0 00 02.
For Chnl 2 it is B0 01 00, B0 01 01, B0 01 02 etc.
I have 24channels I want to control.

I have 2 x RME 12mics with 12 channels on each so 24 into total.
The variable parameters are - the 12mic ID ( one of two units)
The gain value of a particular channel.

The RME12mic reads like this for incrementing chnl 1 from 1 db to 3db.

F0 00 20 0D 5A 00 30 01 04 01 00 04 02…F7
F0 00 20 0D 5A 00 30 02 04 01 00 04 02…F7
F0 00 20 0D 5A 00 30 03 04 01 00 04 02…F7

If I have chnl 1 at 3db and start to increment chnl 2 the same way it reads like this
F0 00 20 0D 5A 00 30 03 04 01 01 04 02…F7
F0 00 20 0D 5A 00 30 03 04 01 02 04 02…F7
F0 00 20 0D 5A 00 30 03 04 01 03 04 02…F7

If I did the same on my second unit it would look like this: (unit 12 starts at channel 13 to 24 on the faderfox)
F0 00 20 0D 5A 01 30 03 04 01 01 04 02…F7
F0 00 20 0D 5A 01 30 03 04 01 02 04 02…F7
F0 00 20 0D 5A 01 30 03 04 01 03 04 02…F7

I’m sure there should be an elegant way of defining rules but I don’t know how elegant I can get!
Do I have to have a translation for each of my 24 CC channels? Or is it possible to increment this with a variable?
Obviously I want the gain change of a particular channel to follow that channel and not affect all the channels.