translate midi CC -> sysex containing LS, MS nibbles

Hello, I've been using Midi Translator Pro for about a week - so I am relatively new to it. It's really added a lot to my setup already, but now have encountered my first programming issue (I'm not a programmer.) I am trying to send a midi CC (let's say CC19: B0 13 pp) (pp values 0-100) to a DSI Poly Evolver which is mainly controlled by sysex instructions which contain LS and MS nibbles (in that order), e.g.

Oscillator 1 Fine Tune: F0 01 20 01 01 01 LS MS F7

where LS cycles through 00 -> 0F and MS counts up from 00 -> 06 (once LS has cycled through 0F it returns to 00 and MS increments by 1.) Values range from 00 00 to 0A 06 (0-100) (I think this is correct)

The outgoing message will obviously have variables for LS & MS, but I don't know where to start with the rule function to convert a CC message with values 0-100 to 00 00 - 0A 06

Once I get the general idea, I think I will be able to apply the rule to all controls.

I know this can be done - Has anyone succeeded with this kind of translation?

Thanks for your time,

Tom

I will be able to help with this later today. Might have a few more questions for you though.
If I understand correctly you want the above Sysex translated to CC value of 0-100. So the main challenge will be to convert MS LS to proper value on output. Just want to verify that is what you are looking for.

Hi Steve,
Thanks for replying.
Other way round – so incoming message is CC (values 0-100)
Outgoing message is the sysex message from 00 00 – 0A 06

OK however 0A 06 would be 106. Is this what you want?

OK to convert CC value to LSB MSB as you describe

Input Controller XX set value to pp

Rules

// set LSB MOD operator

qq=pp%16

// Set HSB Divide operator since BMT uses integers, remainder gets dropped.

rr = pp/16

output message would then be raw midi

F0 01 20 01 01 01 qq rr F7

I only tested on paper. Let me know if it does the trick

This should handle value up to 127 incoming