Using BomeBox with Midihub

Hi
I recently purchased a Bomebox mostly to use for Network MIDI, but as I needed DIN ports, I purchased a Blokas Midihub to not only add those, but to use it for generative sequencing by scripting visually. It works well for me.

The BomeBox sees the Midihub, but I am not able to connect to the Midihub Editor. I’m using a Windows 10 system with the Bome Network and have enabled Remote Direct Midi. I also see them in Virtual Midi Ports. Could someone please explain how to best configure the two so that 1) I can work with the DIN ports on the MidiHub 2) work with the Midihub (I see multiple ports from it MidiHub - <serial number?>l [1,2,3,4].) which is connected to a hub connected to the BomeBox USB host port? Do I need additional software? I’m new to MIDI so any assistance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Hi, and welcome to the Bome community!

I’m not sure the MidiHub uses a MIDI interface to connect to the MidiHub editor. I believe you would need to connect directly to your computer to use the MIDIHub editor and once programmed, hook it back to the BomeBox host port. You could check with the Blokus.io community to see if there is a way to work via MIDI commands with a MidiHub remotely.

The MidiHub exposes the DIN ports as USB to BomeBox so if you set routing in your MidiHub editor to send DIN to USB and USB to DIN, then everything should work OK. You would route MIDI to USB on BomeBox and let the MidHub do the routing to and from the associated DIN port.