Feedback for midi control surface - iCON Platform B+

Hi I am very new to this software and up until now I have been using the classic version but I think I will need to upgrade to take what I have been doing a bit further
I have been using Bome mainly to send keystrokes from Icon Audio Platform B+ to Ableton Live 10
They all work fine but I am not getting any feedback on the lights on the control surface, for instance when I press metronome not only do I want the metronome to start but I want the light for the button I pressed to stay on until I switch off the metronome
If this is possible in the Pro version please let me know and I will upgrade providing it’s not too difficult to set up
Many thanks
Gerald

Yes, MT Pro allows multiple MIDI devices and paths so you can either get feedback from Live if it sends MIDI data or you can set it up so that when you push a button, it provides local feedback with MT Pro.

You can download and try the free trial version if you would like before making a purchase decision. The trial version just times out every 20 minutes and doesn’t use signing (so you cannot use the trial version on BomeBox) but is otherwise fully functional.

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz

Hi Steve is it going to be very complicated and will I find a tutorial or some help anywhere on the forum I would think the local feedback will be best although I am not totally sure
Thanks
Gerald

Hi, there are a wealth of tutorials. But I’m not sure which one you would need. If you can’t find what you want, let me know. There are also several examples if you search the forum for feedback.

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Sorry, my first response was on a different subject from a different user. I got confused on who I was answering and on what so I edited my response.

1 Like

Hi the control surface I am using uses Mackie protocol I don’t know if that helps