Filter and translate CC

Hello,
Sorry for my bad English and my not existing know how with Midi. I am an absolute layman and I hope you can help me.

We have the following setting. We play midi files via a Yamaha Genos in which we also have a track for the light and the switching of the mixer. We have bought a new Allen&Heath SQ 5 and I now have the problem that the commands for the light ‘interfere’ with the mixer and the commands in the midi file are wrong.

Is it possible to filter out all commands except those for switching the mixer.

For example, ignore everything except Controlchange 80-88 and then translate these commands to other controlchanges, for example 0-8.

(Answer in english is ok but prefer german if possible)

THANK YOU!

Hi and welcome to the Bome community!

Don’t worry we get a lot of new people here.

Please see the attached example.

It has one translator.

It accepts any CC on MIDI CH 1 with the following rules, will filter everything but CC 80-88. Anything it doesn’t filter will be sent out as CC 0-8.

We use the local variable ‘pp’ to capture the incoming CC number and ‘qq’ to capture the incoming value.

In rules we subtract 80 from pp and send it on output with the original value of qq.

Rules:

if pp<80 then exit rules, skip outgoing action
if pp>88 then exit rules, skip outgoing action
pp=pp-80

I use the following aliases for my devices:

You can learn more about aliases from this tutorial.

Filter-Demo-2024-04-10.bmtp (1.1 KB)

I hope this helps!

I believe there is a translator built into this forum. If not, you can use Google translate.

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your very very fast answer, i‘ll try that immediately in the evening.

One mor question, what i have to do, when the new CC have different new „numbers“, for exampe:

80 = 01
81 = 02
82 = 01
83 = 00
Etc.

Thanks in advance Steve.

Best regards,
Raimund.