Help needed with mapping MIDI messages in Bome MIDI Translator for DaVinci Resolve Fairlight and Loupedeck (Total Newbie)

Hello Bome Forum community,

I’m a complete newcomer to MIDI and seeking assistance with mapping MIDI messages in Bome MIDI Translator for controlling DaVinci Resolve Fairlight in conjunction with Loupedeck CT. I would greatly appreciate your patient guidance in this matter. Here’s the specific challenge I’m facing:

I have recently set up Bome MIDI Translator, DaVinci Resolve Fairlight, and Loupedeck app, but I have very limited knowledge about MIDI and mapping. My ultimate goal is to establish the necessary mappings in Bome MIDI Translator to control various parameters within Fairlight using Loupedeck.

Given my lack of experience, could you please provide step-by-step instructions or a beginner-friendly guide on the recommended setup and routing for Bome MIDI Translator in this scenario? I’m looking for clear explanations to ensure I can understand and follow the process correctly.

In addition, I’m particularly interested in mapping the volume faders in Fairlight to the controls on my Loupedeck. As a total newbie, I have no idea which MIDI messages or control change numbers to use or how to configure them in Bome MIDI Translator. Any simplified explanations or examples you could provide would be immensely helpful. I’m also interested in mapping functions such as solo/unsolo and mute for individual tracks in Fairlight to the controls on my Loupedeck. However, I’m unsure if such mappings are even possible, considering my limited knowledge of MIDI capabilities. If these mappings are indeed possible, please provide any insights, suggestions, or examples you have regarding how to achieve them.