How to control soft synth using different cc values

Hi
I’m new to MIDI translator pro I just bought a launch control xl and want to use it as midi translator to control my soft synths in DAW.

How I’m going to use one button as trigger which will change the alignment of other midi CC value and through that I can control up to 127 cc by just click a particular side buttons and it do work for me to change cc value.

I customize the template in component for e.g CC 1 button is map to wave option and then assign same but but for different value like 57 or so to different parameter how to do that by changing the cc value though MIDI translator.

Please help Thankyou

Hi and welcome to the Bome community!

I’m not sure what you are asking here. We can certainly have a button either send a CC with the desired value. We can also use a button to change which CC number a given knob or fader sends. However since the knobs and fader values cannot be controlled remotely, there values will not change so as you move the control, it will always send the current value.

In a nutshell, we can change the CC # but the value is 100% controlled by the knob or fader itself.

If you want to remotely change the values, you would need a controller with encoders that values can be set remotely or faders that are motorized so that you can control the values remotely.

I hope this is answering the question you have. If not please explain further.

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz

Hi Steve,
Just trying bunch of different things with BOME Translator Pro and I saw one tutorial regarding you can switch the preset using toggle button. I totally understand how to toggle the preset but I don’t understand how to add preset and cc values in preset itself.
Help me to understand what exactly shift layer doses and how to add preset in it.

You add a preset by clicking ‘Add Preset’ and then type in the new preset name.