Mouse moves on mac but not on Windows

Hello there

I just saw the possibilities in Bome and I am surprised, I need this, but before purchasing a license I want to be completely sure.

My idea is to be able to use two midi messages with the possibility of moving the mouse left and right to be able to change presets in the Diva and Kontakt plugins.

I have managed to create a preset that works for me on mac but not on windows …

I’m doing something wrong, I’m sorry but I’m very new to this and I’m also Spanish, sorry for my English hahaha

Hi and welcome to the Bome Community!

Windows sometimes has a strange way to calculate mouse movements. Try moving by 3 pixels or more and see it it work better. Sometimes Windows does not detect a single pixel movement.

If that doesn’t work, post your project file and I will take a deeper look.

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz

Good morning Steve, first of all thanks for your answer !!

I’m going to share my preset and explain the purpose a bit.

My idea is to be able to move the mouse by touching the left button, switching between presets in plugins that do not have the possibility of program change. They have NKS protocol.

On mac this is working perfectly, when I play the midi messages the mouse moves and stays static to be able to switch between presets.

In windows it has movement but it is not static, the mouse moves every time I press the midi button, I need it to be static as in mac.

I attach my project.

SWISSONIC & MOUSSE MIDI.bmtp (2.2 KB)

PS: Thanks in advance !!

Hi,

The key issue you are facing is with timing of the mouse movement and clicks. I disabled the original presets in your project and created 2 new presets

Init - Handles setting of global variables when project is open and escape key is pressed
New Mouse Move - Handles Mouse movement and click timers

I use the variable ga to determine which step we are in 0=move mouse 1= click mouse 2=done