New at Bomebox would like to control SQ6 faders with Avid S1

Hello Bome Form,
Hope the question is not that much crazy… I am new to Midi protocols…
I would like to use the Avid S1 faders with some of the faders of the A&H SQ6 now I got the Bome box in between…
I can select the A&H Mixer - Bome Box detects the Mixer.
But how I can map now the Avid S1?
Avid S1 is connected with Cat 6 cable to the bomebox.
The bomebox is connected to the Mixer via a router in between…

Do I need to program all the faders with the Bome midi translator pro first?
If so how can I select the Avid S 1 in Midi translator?

Sorry it might be a easy question what can be answered quickly…I cant get thru as I am not a programmer :slight_smile: Maybe need some first step help…

At the end all what someone know is easy :slight_smile:
Thanks
Elke

Hi and welcome to the forum!

I’m afraid unless you have some software that converts EUCON protocol to MIDI, this would not be possible. The BomeBox ethernet is set to work with either specific Allen and Heath mixers or Bome Network only. Other than that it is a generic ethernet router for all other applications. As far as I can tell the Avid S1 is not a MIDI controller. It might be possible that they have software that runs on PC or Mac to convert Eucon to some sort of MIDI protocol. If this is possible, we could use Bome MIDI Translator running on either BomeBox , PC or Mac to convert MIDI signals to the MIDI signals that the Allen & Heath SQ Mixer can use.

Steve Caldwell
Bome Customer Care

Also available for paid consulting services: bome@sniz.biz

Dear Steve,

Thank you for the quick respond.

Thats bad news … interesting is that Avid S1 was shown in our delivering partner portal as: use with Mackie protocol & Hui… that was the reason I thought it should work…
Anyhow the thing I would like to do is still the same.
Controlling some Mixer faders of the SQ 6 with a second surface…
Could you recommend me a unit that works with the bomebox?